Sting for Space

il_340x270.376856906_dux2

Artwork by: Paula M.

 

I compared our love to steady mountains and perennial brooks.

I thought it was as deep as oceans and Hosseini’s books

As dreamy as the stars, as unique as the moon,

Beautiful like this life and reassuring as “I’ll see you soon”.

But I was wrong, in ways more than one.

For out of these, our love was none.

It wasn’t as mighty or poetic or eternal as I thought it to be.

But just like a stack of movies overcrowding internal disks D and E.

Collected and preserved with a promise to savor

But a new movie allegedly receiving the favor

Never deleting them, just not letting them go

But to make way, Honey, I’ve got to clear the snow!

So I ripped off the Band-Aid; Quick and Painless.

LOL. Just quick, I was kidding about the “painless”.

Exchange the sting for space, and you’ve got a heavenly deal!

For the world is way too much to fit in our tiny ordeal.

2 thoughts on “Sting for Space

Leave a comment