Love thyself!

181265_404584116253028_2020283233_n

 

You know how you love someone so much that you always think of him/her before you think about yourself? Yeah, that’s how much I love myself. Now, to the world that runs after love, I may sound like a selfish obnoxious narcissist. But to my very own self, I come across as a person who’s madly in love, like any other super human being such as Jack Dawson or Noah Calhoun . Only, I am in love with the person that resides within me. I understand myself. I support myself. I care about myself. I worry about myself. I keep myself happy. I encourage and motivate myself to be a better person. Once in a while, I pamper myself. I get angry with myself when I do something wrong. I cry with myself. I console myself. I protect myself. Loathe myself. Love myself. I feel all those things for myself that others want to feel for someone for the rest of their lives. Many people die without ever feeling that way about someone. I, on the other hand, have realized that I have spent twenty one years of my life living with that feeling. Does that make me incapable of loving someone else? I don’t think so. Does that make me incapable of loving someone else the way I love myself? Oh dear God, I hope not!

5 thoughts on “Love thyself!

  1. too many ‘I’s …. time for you to think again… are you really an ‘I’ person or you are trying hard to convince yourself that you are an ‘I’ person.

Leave a Reply

