I’d Like To Dream, Tonight…

 

And when I go to bed, tonight,

Wearied by your thoughts,

Weighed down by a pile of unfulfilled dreams

And bleeding hopelessness,

And when I dream

Like I often do

And when you drop by

Like you often do

Will you please, oh please,

Bring the piece of my heart, tonight?

The one you took with you, when you left

The one you never returned,

Because you never came back.

Will you please, oh please,

Bring that piece of my heart, tonight?

For I’d like to dream, like I never do,

Of an unbroken heart, tonight.

 

15 thoughts on “I’d Like To Dream, Tonight…

  1. Somehow reminded me of my first crush.!

    I’m not a very poem person,so coming across poems that I can understand as well as feel is like a treat 😀

    Nice one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

