Unsent Letter #1

 

My Dear Prince Charming,

I don’t know who you are and where you are. But I do care who you are and where you’re from, even if you love me. Yes, I am like that. I am one of those people, people call ‘narcissists’. Yes, I love myself. I put my happiness before everyone else’s. But I put my life after my family’s and some very close friends’. I value happiness more than I value life. Reason? I don’t know. I just do. That’s a brutal truth. I have disappointed many loved ones in my life. Most importantly, I have disappointed that one person I love the most on this earth – myself. I have failed to make myself happy. And because I have failed at this, I should tell you, I am not sure if I can make anyone else happy either. And that includes you, assuming you exist. And as much as I hope you do exist, I don’t want you to reach me in any possible way, ever. Why? Read this whole paragraph again, you ass! So if you ever see me hogging gol-gappas on a random street or sipping a cappuccino alone in a CCD or may be simply walking past you with my headphones on, please, avoid me. For your own good. As of now, I am a piece of crap; a total mess. And if someday, I do manage to pull myself together, I will come looking for you. And if by then, you find a new Princess Charming, I would come back to this blog post, click on ‘Edit’ and write ‘The End’ at the end of this note.

 

3 thoughts on “Unsent Letter #1

Leave a Reply

