A Sad Poem

DSC_0364

My heart aches tonight

In the saddest of ways

It bleeds the saddest of words

That tell the saddest of tales.

Often in such saddest of nights,

When my mind is demented

With the saddest of thoughts

My heart breaks into uncountable pieces.

And then you smile and so do I

And the pieces rejoin

 But cracks remain.

And then you leave

And so does my smile

And so my broken heart breaks yet again

Twice the uncountable pieces this time

And this goes on for a while

Until the sadness of the saddest of nights

Transcends into numbness

And leave me benumbed

In my sad little world.

10 thoughts on “A Sad Poem

Leave a Reply

