The last thing I wanna do…

 

The last thing I wanna do

Is to put you ill at ease

To tell you that I miss you

More often than I say.

You know it not

Because I say it not,

For to put you ill at ease

Is the last thing I wanna do.

 

 

The last thing I wanna do

Is to see you everywhere.

Every where my eyes can reach

With my eyes closed

And wide open too

Oh! Believe me,

That’s the last thing I wanna do.

 

 

The last thing I wanna do

Is to assume you care

When you don’t

Or that you don’t

When you could.

For I care beyond words

But to tell you that

Is the last thing I wanna do.

 

 

The last thing I wanna do

Is to tell you

How I really feel about you.

To get my hopes high

That some day,

You will love me too

No more, no less

Just, as much as I do.

 

6 thoughts on “The last thing I wanna do…

Leave a Reply

