I had never thought…

I had never thought

we’ll meet each other.

But after we did,

I realized that we were made for each other.

 

I had never thought

I’d talk to you.

But after we talked,

I didn’t want us to fall silent.

 

I had never thought

I could trust you.

But after I did,

I wanted to share my deepest of secrets with you.

 

I had never thought

you would care.

And when you did,

I found myself closer to you.

 

I had never thought

you would understand.

But when you did,

I found that you knew me the best.

 

I had never thought

we’d be friends.

And now that we are,

I promise to remain your friend forever.

 

I had never thought

your smile would make my day.

And once you smiled

nothing seemed impossible.

 

I had never thought

you’d be so special.

And now that you are,

you hold a very special place in my heart.

 

I had never thought

I’d love you

and now that I do,

I shall continue to do so till my last breath.

 

I had never thought

I could see my face in your eyes.

And when I saw,

I found a way to heaven.

 

I had never thought

we’d be so close

and now that we are,

the very thought of separation hurts.

 

I had never thought

you would leave me.

And now that you’re gone

every single piece of my broken heart yearns for you.

 

I had never thought

I’d ever miss you.

But now that you are away,

I miss you each and every day.

 

I had never thought

life would be so difficult without you

and now that it is,

I hope it ends soon.

 

One thought on “I had never thought…

  1. Been going through a lot of stuff you’ve written but this till now seems to be the best out of all good ones I’ve read. Hope to find even more amazing stuff as I read through the rest.

Leave a Reply

